Event Calendar

LBC's 2020 Calendar

  • New Year's Day Observed LBC closed: Wednesday, January 1

  • Annual Inventory LBC closed: Thursday, January, 2- Saturday, January 4

  • Welcome In the New Year Sale: Saturday, January 18

  • LBC Demo at 40th Anniversary This Old House Celebration: Thursday, February 6

  • CEFGA CareerExpo Day: Thursday March 12- Friday, March 13

  • LBC's Do-It-Yourself Workshop: Saturday, March 21-Postponed

  • Fermentation Fest: Sunday, March 22-Postponed

  • SWANApalooza tour at LBC: Thursday, March 26-Postponed

  • LBC's Do-It-Yourself Workshop: Saturday, April 11-Postponed

  • Mohawk Day At LBC: Thursday, April 16-Postponed

  • GA Power Earth Day Event: Wednesday April 22

  • NARI Cutting Edge Expo: Wednesday, April 29

  • LBC's Spring Open House: Saturday, May 2

  • LBC's Home Performance Workshop: Saturday, May 16

  • Memorial Day Observed LBC closed: Tuesday, May 26

  • 4th of July Observed LBC closed: Saturday, July 4

  • LBC's Dog Days of Summer Sale: Saturday, August 29

  • Labor Day Observed LBC closed: Tuesday, September 8

  • Livable Buckhead's PARK(ing) Day: Friday September 18

  • LBC's Home Performance Workshop: Saturday, September 19

  • RayDay at The Inn at Serenbe & Kids DIY: Sunday, October 18

  • LBC's Fall Open House: Saturday, November 7

  • Thanksgiving Observed LBC closed: Thursday, November 26 - Monday, November 30

Event Descriptions 

  • Annual Fundraiser: Our Revel in Reuse fundraiser benefits our mission and work of Lifecycle Building Center. This event is a fun way to network with our passionate community, win unique prizes, and enjoy delicious local cuisine.

  • Open Houses: Join LBC customers, supporters, and neighborhood leaders from Southwest Atlanta and across the city for special material discounts, all while learning more about LBC’s mission, our partners, our impact and the history of our facility.

  • Festivals: Volunteers who “table” at community events have the opportunity to share the mission of LBC, promote LBC educational offerings, encourage material donations and grow awareness of our Reuse Center & Store. 

  • Home Performance Workshops: LBC’s Home Performance Workshop Series helps homeowners better understand the conditions which impact their home’s efficiency, durability, safety and indoor air quality. LBC staff members also guide participants through hands-on exercises that  enable them to identify problems and implement solutions. 

  • Do-It-Yourself Workshops: LBC’s Do-It-Yourself Workshop series taps into the creative want-to-build community in Atlanta; participants learn  both material deconstruction and build skills in this varied series that has previously addressed re-purposing pallets as both décor and furnishings,  small garden design-build projects and many other amazing and imaginative, ‘what-can-you-create’ workshops, centered on innovative material reuse. 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Google Places Icon

 

Lifecycle Building Center 

 1116 Murphy Ave SW  |  Atlanta, GA 30310

 404.997.3873 | info@lifecyclebuildingcenter.org

 

Store Hours, Open to the Public:

Tuesday - Friday 10a-5p | Saturday 10a-4p

 

 

 

Lifecycle Building Center has been granted 501(c)3 non-profit status by the Internal Revenue Service. Donations received may be treated as tax-deductible contributions.

Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN) is 45-2645951. ©2018 LBC, All rights reserved

Due to the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic, Lifecycle Building Center's operations will be temporarily closed to the public in order to protect the health of our customers, clients and staff.  Additional information is available here.